Alan Lebow Awards 2016

Photo Excerpt 1
Schlay Nicholas

Photo Excerpt 2
Claudia Torres

Photo Excerpt 3
Kathie Torres

Photo Excerpt 4
Jepthelee Jordonne

Photo Excerpt 5
Ryan Gosling

Photo Excerpt 6
Marcella Marques

(West Palm Beach, FL – January 30, 2016) For the seventh year in a row, talented Title I students were honored for their outstanding performances of Shakespearean scenes at the Alan Lebow Award for Excellence in Shakespearean Performance, hosted by Kids’ Dreams at the Kravis Center. The students competed at the Kravis Center in December 2015 for the honor of receiving an Alan Lebow Award. At the awards ceremony, each Top Winner and Honorable Mention participant was required to recite from memory and act out a two-minute selection from a Shakespearean play. Grants were awarded to the following 2015 Lebow Award winners:

Top Winners:

  • Marcella Marques
  • Ryan Gosling
  • Jepthelee Jordonne


Honorable Mention:

  • Schlay Nicholas
  • Claudia Torres
  • Kathie Torres


Distinguished Participants:

  • Verania Barradas
  • Jamie Jacques
  • Kandyce Kennedy
  • Jasmine Pierrelouis



In addition to the participating students, the ceremony’s attendance included Palm Beach County Commissioner, Priscilla Taylor, and four-time NBA All-Star and Chairman of the National Basketball Retired Players Association, Otis Birdsong, who delivered the keynote presentation to the participating students. The top six Lebow Award recipients performed Shakespearean excerpts for the more than 100 community leaders, Kids’ Dreams board members, and friends and family members in attendance.